Chicken Tikka Masala

OK, so here’s a start.  One of the items we made this week was Chicken Tikka Masala.  Chicken Tikka by itself is one of my favorite summertime dishes.  Chicken Tikka Masala (notice that third word there) it basically the same dish with a rich buttery, tomato based sauce.  I won’t go into the origins of CTM as it’s often called, but you can read about it in Wikipedia.  How can a dish that’s the national dish of England, not be good?  The original recipe itself starts from something I read in Food & Wine, it’s a very good recipe by itself, but the Masala portion converts it into something totally different.  Not sure where I got the “Masala” portion of the recipe, but I have it on a piece of paper that’s covered with stains because it’s been around for so long.

There’s several reasons why this was the first recipe to be converted into a flow chart.  Firstly it’s not terribly complicated so the flowchart itself won’t be too complicated.  Secondly, I’ve made this recipe so many times before that I could probably make it from memory.  Finally, it’s such a great dish, it deserves to be first.

Here’s the flowchart.

If you have a try, please make sure you come back and let us know what you thought about it.

Leave a comment